Talk to Tyson…on a conference call

Former all conquering heavyweight boxer, ‘Iron’ Mike Tyson is to hold a conference call with the world’s press ahead of his debut as a boxing promoter.

The conference call will take place at 5pm UK time (12pm Eastern time or 9am Pacific time) on Monday 19th August from the Turning Stone Resort Casino in upstate New York.

Tyson, who headlined a Nevada Boxing Hall of Ceremony earlier this week, will take questions from the floor before opening  up to a worldwide audience over the phone.

The teleconference is a curtain raiser to the main event that is Tyson’s debut as a professional boxing promoter for his newly formed Iron Mike Productions, which takes place on August 23 at the same venue.

How to join in Tyson’s conference call

Any interested (and accredited) journalists interested in speaking with Iron Mike need to get in touch with Oneida Nation Public Affairs Manager Brett Stagnitti on +1 315 829-8310 or email bstagnitti(at)oneida-nation(dot)org to receive the call-in number and pass code.

The “Tyson is Back” event takes place at The Turning Stone Resort on Friday, August 23rd and will feature two world title bouts, the main event will see IBF Super Featherweight champion Argenis “La Tormenta” Mendez defend his title against Arash Usmanee.

In the 12-round co-feature, undefeated Claudio “The Matrix” Marrero will take on Jesus Cueller for the vacant WBA interim Featherweight title.

Keep your eyes peeled for the first title bout to take place over a conference call…it’s only a matter of time!

Click here for a list of international conference calling numbers and rates.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *